Yaaas! The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki Coming to Blu-Ray!

Jul 30, 2015 at 5:07 pm |

Add it to your Amazon Wishlist. Mark your calendars. Bug your parents or significant other.

The entire collected works of Japanese filmmaker Hayao Miyazaki is coming to blu-ray on November 17th.

You know what that means, right? It will be released just in time for Christmas!

hayao miyazaki

(Photo by Frazer Harrison / Getty)

Available exclusively to Amazon, The Collected Works of Hayao Miyazaki will have DVDs of each of Miyazaki’s 11 films: Lupin the Third: The Castle of Cagliostro, Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind, Castle in the Sky, My Neighbor Totoro, Kiki’s Delivery Service, Porco Rosso, Princess Mononoke, Spirited Away, Howl’s Moving Castle, Ponyo, and The Wind Rises. But wait — there’s more! There will be bonus features like an uncut version of Miyazaki’s Retirement Press Conference and a book featuring The Great Dichotomy: Looking at the Works of Hayao Miyazaki by Tomohiro Machiyama, Nerdist reports.

I am such a fan of the whimsical, fantastical, coming-of-age movies that Miyazaki does. I even named my cat after one of his characters. Which is your favorite Miyazaki film? Please let us know!

What more anime news? Please SHARE with your friends!

Like our Videos...